Public Notice Image

Public Notice

ywpc logo rgb 2



Notice is hereby given in accordance with Section 87 of the Local Government Act 1972 that a vacancy has occurred on the Yeovil Without Parish Council Lyde Ward.


Unless a request for an election to be held is submitted in writing to the Proper Officer of South Somerset District Council at The Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil, Somerset, BA20 2HT by Monday 11th July 2022 by ten electors for the Lyde Ward of Yeovil Without Parish Council, the Parish Council will proceed to fill the vacancy by co-option.


Dan Ledger

Clerk to the Council



Tel: 01935 479975

Address of Clerk: 29 Poplar Tree Drive, Seaton, Devon. EX12 2TW